Search Free Public Records

Free Public Records at          County Public Records          Vermont          Rutland County

Search Systems Premium

Criminal Records
Bankruptcies, Judgments, Liens
Tenant Screening
National Security Databases


People Search
Reverse Phone Lookup
Background Check
Instant Email Lookup
Instant Property Report


Rutland County

In the 1600’s and 1700's Vermont was claimed by New York and New Hampshire. In 1764, King George III in a decree established the boundary between the two states and what is now known as Rutland County became part of Albany County, New York.  Vermont established itself as an independent state in 1777 and was divided into two counties:  Unity (later changed tp Cumberland) in the east, and Bennington in the west.  Bennington was divided on November 8, 1780 to create Washington County, which was then changed to Rutland County on February 13, 1781.

Rutland County is on the Southwest corner of Vermont above Bennington County, borders New York, and is considered part of the Rutland, Vermont Micro Statistical Area.  The 2010 census population was 61,642.  According to the Census bureau it has 929.82 square miles of land area. The county shire (county seat) and largest city is Rutland.  Civil, Criminal, and Family Division court hearings are held at:

Rutland County Superior Court | 83 Center Street | Rutland, VT 05701 | (802) 775-4394.

   People Search  Advertisement  
First Name
MI Last Name State  
I entered a partial first name above

If you find a broken link below, please use the Report a Broken Link form to let us know.

Most Popular

Public Records

Privacy Policy